“Know Me!!”(Europa’s Icewolf) ©2009 Revised Re-post   20 comments

“Know Me!!” (Revised Re-post)

Copyright Europa’s Icewolf 2009 – All Rights Reserved

Know Me!!

The Wolf’s spirit burns bright as the fire of the sun.

“I looked into the eyes of a wolf…

And I saw my own heart…”

I looked through the eyes of a star-wolf…

And I saw cities in the sky, worlds beyond the stars

MoonWolves2A

I am She-Wolf! Alpha female of the Europa Pack,

And shining Guardian of the Wolf-Gates.

I am caller of the Moon-Wolves song

On a frozen world of ice.

The star-born of Europa, dream hunter, star chaser, “moon dog of your soul”.

KNOW ME!!

I am the burning heart of the Ice Wolves of Europa

And of the Fire Wolves of Io.

Wild, passionate and free!

The wolf spirit, burning as bright as the fire of the sun.

Caller of the MoonWolves Song

KNOW ME!!

I run with the moon and the stars

And I hunt in the winds of time.

I chase the streaming flow of the solar winds…

And across the icy seas of Europa, echo the call of an alien world.

KNOW ME!!

I am the heart and the spirit of ice and of fire…

I dance in the light of the sun by day,

And hunt under the power of stars by night….

I am the half-seen shadow that lingers behind your eyes….

I am the half-remembered wolf dreams….

Wolf-Shadow Dreams

KNOW ME!!

I am the most direct descendant of the original “Path Finder” –

The one known as “Star of the Celestial Wolf”.

I AM the Alpha-female!

The leader of Ice Wolves!

I am EUROPA’S ICE WOLF!!

Alpha MoonWolves

Know me!!

©Europa’s Icewolf 2009

20 responses to ““Know Me!!”(Europa’s Icewolf) ©2009 Revised Re-post

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Such amazing creatures in their own realm, such a threat in another domain… oh to live peacefully together as in delightful graphics with no dental pain hopefully, anyway took my mind off that for a bit – thank you for sharing a lovely repost. The artwork is just beautiful wolfie and I hope this means we’re off to a good week… and howl!!!!

    • Thank you for your lovely comment🙂 And great to know you enjoyed the pics😉 I nearly lost them all when my hard drive packed up on my laptop…so relieved I backed up regularly! I do hope your dental pain is eased quickly. Having had more than my share of such pain you have all my sympathy on that one. It can be a nightmare! Hope you feel much better again very soon…Wolfie hugs🙂

  2. This is a great posting Icywolfy of the Icy Realm, I trust that you have your stocking ready for Santa Clause and that you are at least trying to be good before he squeezes down your chimney with all those festive pressies for you, hmm… I wonder what was on the top of your Santa Gimme, Gimme Wish list, probably something very naughty knowing you Icy but hey we will let you off seeing as you can never be good🙂 lol Okay now have a ghoulishly exciting Monday with lashings of everything that you enjoy the most🙂 Just don’t be too greedy or else?🙂 lol

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thanks for re-visiting Androgoth🙂 Great to see you! Don’t know about my stocking lol suspenders maybe! Currently much too busy helping Santa Clause fill other peoples stockings and cleaning out the chimney ready for Santa’s pending visit with all my “festive pressies!!” Couldn’t possibly tell you what’s on the top of my “Santa Gimme Gimme Wish list” though! Much too wicked even for the Gothic Realm!!I won’t even ask about yours😉 It’ll be far far far too wicked and naughty to mention here!!😉 Naughty Goth!!!!!

  3. Brilliant post Wolfie, think you know yourself pretty well, I am sure the meteor shower seen in America, was amazing seen from Europa

    • Aww thanks Rosemary! The meteor shower was awesome from Europa!! Wolfie was ecstatic lol😉 Hopped through the “wolf-gates” for a quick look from Earth’s America and it was…rubbish!!!! lol So I hopped straight back to Europa😉

  4. I remember this and enjoyed seeing it again, Wolfie!

    • Thank you so much for dropping in RM🙂 That’s quite a compliment that you still remember and enjoy it almost 3 years on! It was one of the casualites of the WLS-W/P transfer and I was unable to correct the unreadability problem once it got here, so I opted for re-posting rather than lose it altogether. I will be over to visit yours very soon🙂 Wolfie hugs!

  5. Lucia Greetings from Sweden ..
    Hugs and Kisses Nicki

    • Hej Nicki:)
      Tack för den fina videon!
      Min dator har reparerats och fungerar igen
      Och jag kommer tillbaka för att besöka dig mycket snart.
      Ikväll är jag mycket sömnig
      Teknik är en mardröm ibland!
      Kram Wolfie:)

  6. This is very Powerful Ice-Wolf. in fact I am very impressed with this wonderful Poem that is almost like a mantra, The Images you have created too Wolfie are excellent.. they give it so much more power and depth… as you travel the icy realms with the wolves following their paths of Dreams… Hope you are well my fury friend.. keep that warm coat wrapped around yourself.. (( Hugs )) xxx

    • There is power in knowing ones self is there not Dreamwalker? Much can be learned from following the paths of Wolf Dreams…roaming the paths of the Wolf Ways, following in the pawprints of the one known as “Star of the Celestial Wolf”…Thank you for recognising something of what lies hidden in the icy heart-depths of Europa’s Ice Wolves and for your thoughts on the pic’s🙂 Stay well, in the land of Dreams my friend🙂

  7. Merhaba benim sevgili arkadaşım Buz..
    sizi gördüğüme çok sevindim..
    teşekkür ederiim iyiyim🙂
    tekrar görüşmek umuduyla..
    size mutlu bir gün diliyorum..
    kendinize iyi bakın..
    kucak dolusu sevgiler gönderiyorum size🙂

    • Merhaba benim güzel bir arkadaşım Seçil ..
      gül güzel için teşekkür ederim🙂
      Böyle bir güzel beyaz gül!
      buz mont ve beyaz gül
      harika görünecek!
      Sana güzel bir gün olduğunu umuyorum
      güzel arkadaşım🙂

  8. Pingback: URL

  9. Lieber Gruss komme erst jetzt dazu dir zu schreiben schönes Video Grüsse dich lieb und wünsche eine gute Nacht Gislinde

  10. Beautiful posting my friend😉 I am so glad you are the Guardian of the Wolf Song a lovely Alpha Female of the Ice Realm. Be free and a big HHHHoooWWWLLLL is heard through the Universe….howl on, howl on😀
    Warm Holiday Greetings to you and yours,
    Rx

    • HHHhhhhhhOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWwwwwwwLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!
      Wolfie hugs and a very happy christmas to you! x

  11. Hey be good tonight Icywolfy of the Icy Realm🙂😉
    Have a lovely start to your New Year Icywolfy my
    great friend🙂

    HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012🙂😉

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank you Androgoth. Greetings from Europa🙂 Wishing you and Jen a wonderful and happy New Year 2012! May all your dreams, hopes and aspirations come true🙂
      The strength of the wolf is the pack….and the strength of the pack is the wolf…May wolf walk ever beside you and give you rest in his shadow as we stand at the dawn of New Year 2012… Europa’s Icewolf…Alpha Female of the Europa Pack😉 … Howling the call of the moonsong across the icy world of Europa!

Leave a Reply

