Sometimes I Make Exceptions :)   23 comments

 

EXCEPTIONS TO THE RULE!

Icewolfie does not do awards…lol… but sometimes I make exceptions…

That does not mean that Wolfie will be following the rules however! Not possible! Rules were made to be broken Smile lol

dragonsloyaltyaward

Wolfie thanks to Misbehavedwoman for this awesome “Dragon’s Loyalty Award.” I have a notoriously Wolfie soft spot for ye magical dragons Smile

Can’t say the same for “THE RULES” but I have followed one or two of them I guess Winking smile

The rules are:

1- Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2-Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3-Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

4- Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.

5-Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

https://misbehavedwoman.wordpress.com

 

wordpressfamilyaward

The “I Am A Part Of The WordPress Family Award” given by my lovely and very genuine friend Gigoid – Howling my Wolfie thanks to you! Smile

I haven’t done very well with these rules either…lol

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog. 

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.  

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.  

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them….

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love

http://gigoid.me/2013/04/24/too-bad-so-sad-my-bad/

 

My thanks to everyone who has thoughtfully and generously nominated me for awards along the way Smile I don’t usually accept awards simply because I cannot stick to “The Rules” lol but after reading another awesome friend’s (iamforchange) post, I realised that perhaps it was time to review my own “rules” as regards awards and give it a go Winking smile 

You can read all about it here on iamforchange’s blog!

Just follow the link below Smile

http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/

 

100 Followers

And finally, just because it’s good to blow your own trumpet sometimes…I thought I’d add this one for good measure!

There’s a few more of you than that now but i would like to thank everybody both for the follow and also for all the great blogs I have had the pleasure to discover here on WordPress since you guys arrived in my blogging world.

Smile

Posted April 25, 2013 by europasicewolf in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

23 responses to “Sometimes I Make Exceptions :)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOO HOO!! You deserve this and all the awards in the universe….Wolfie too of course!! Kudos~

  2. Awesome! I am truly honored and bow my head to you! I am also quite happy you chose to share in such a way, and bend or adjust your rules.. I am proud of you and it is an honor to share with you here and in our world. Thank you for the mention and the many smiles this post of yours has given me and many other of our friends here!🙂🙂🙂 Joe

  3. First off – congratulations🙂

    Nice to walk on the wild side sometimes.

  4. Congratulations!

  5. Congratulations – You deserve these and many, many more awards! Rules, schmools! The only rules to worry about, ever, are the ones you make up as you go along…everything else is just other peoples’ arbitrary suggestions, right?😉

    MisBehaved Woman
  6. You have always been a sweetheart. I even considered bringing you home to meet mom.
    Love always, Eddie

  7. Liebe Wölfie einen lieben Gruß und auch meinen Glückwunsch du verdienst es sin immer schöne Artikel.Wünsche dir ein gutes und glückliches Wochenende bin was spät aber mache einen kleinen wandere Urlaub.Lieber Gruß und Freundschaft.Gislinde

  8. Well done, Wolfie…X

  9. congrats on all the follows!!!!! And your awards! You have jus thad a lot of good things happen to you in the last few days,and deserve it all!

  10. Hello! I wish happy new week

  11. Thank you for all your lovely comments and those great “likes”🙂 I usually like to leave personal, individual replies but the days are getting shorter every day! There are definitely several hours less per day than we used to get so it has been impossible to keep up this week or so😉 “Could do better if tried harder!” would likely be the “school report” from W/P lol Well..I will try my wolfish best to do better in future🙂 Wolfie hugs to you all and special thanks to those visiting for the first time who have also taken the time to click the “like” button🙂 I will be around to return your visits asap🙂

  12. Congratulation Wolfie on these wonderful awards.. you are like me.. I am always honoured with receiving but then I let them build up and they take forever to do…. I read Joes wonderful award page it must have taken ages to do… .. I know I still have several pending but then I forget where they were left!.. Not good I know…Glad you made the exception!… and hey.. the Sun was out today!….. Just had to add that little bit of excitement also🙂 xxxx Hugs Dreamwalker

  13. Break all the rules Wolfie! Life’s to short to play by the book!

    Susan x

  14. Congrats on your award! A well-deserved one, too.🙂 Talk soon!

    AirportsMadeSimple
  15. Well done EIW…your a STAR x

    • LABW LABW!!! A happier EIW you would go a loooooooong way to see! Welcome back! I have been HhhhHHHOOOOOooooooWWWWWWwwwwwwLLLLLLLLLLing and baying for many, many Full Moons in the hope that you would catch the howl across the wolf-ways and find your way back here🙂 You may well steal away again in the shadows of the New Moon I guess, but for as long as you choose to stay it is wolfonderful you are here and if slide away again in the night the Pack Door is always open for your return🙂 Wolfie-EIW hugs🙂 x

  16. Congratulations on your award. Don’t let all this fame and fortune get to you. I don’t want to have to go through your agent everytime I want to send you a comment lol🙂 Congratulations again.

Leave a Reply

