AstroPawTography – Breaking Dawn!   62 comments

 

Breaking Dawn! Full Moon Rising!

Breaking Dawn! Catching even a hint of a glimpse of a Moon…any moon!…had fast become a distant memory … a legendary event howled about across the inter-space wolf-ways – “galactic gateways” between worlds… interstellar highways travelled by the star wolves, the callers of the moon song. Full Moon Hunt magic was all but lost, shrouded in the shadows of dark and threatening skies… overcast by angry clouds and the mysteries of the void.

                                          25 April 2013_Night of the Lunar Eclipse  25 April 2013_Night of the Lunar Eclipse2

 

Mystery of the Moon Wolves

So! It was nothing short of a miracle when, on the purchasing of a shiny new camera with a little more “kick” than the dinky digi-cam’ Smile … Wolfie padded out of the den at silly hour of the morning and greeted by this miraculous sight! >>> At the break of day… The Moon was dawning! It was the day before Full Moon…Wolfie was very late for work that morning!! 

Early Morning Full Moon_6 April 2013

 

 

Europa's Moon-Ice Wolves

 

The view at late night silly hour the same day… such sightings are becoming a rarity of late so best to get as up close and personal with Earth’s one and only satellite (moon) as possible! Around the time of Full Moon is not a good time to try your paw at astropawtography because of the excessive light entering the camera lens at this time…but I wasn’t displeased with these results… And once you’ve got the results it’s always good to find ways to utilise them! Smile

The Night Before Full Moon_6 April 2013_Up Close and PersonalThe Night Before Full Moon_6 April 2013

 

Moon Wolf Dreams_© Europa's Icewolf 2013

 

Moon Wolf_ © Europa's Icewolf 2013

62 responses to “AstroPawTography – Breaking Dawn!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful photos Wolfie

  2. The photographs are beautiful – well worth being late to work!

    • I think the camera proved it’s worth🙂 I’d had serious doubts about the wisdom of purchasing this slightly luxurious and somewhat indulgent item up till then, Now I can’t wait to see what it can achieve at the Royal Windsor Horse Show and The London Pet Show in 2 weeks time!

  3. Stunning pictures!

  4. Merhaba benim sevgili arkadaşım Buz🙂
    ben mutlu bir gün diliyorum
    kendine iyi bak benim tatlı arkadaşım
    çok kucak dolusu sevgilerle🙂

    • Merhaba Seçil benim güzel arkadaşım!
      Bahar geldi 🙂
      Dünyanın hayata geri geliyor
      uzun, sert kış sonra …
      Ben senin kalbinde bahar temenni
      ve benim özel arkadaşım harika bir gün.
      Aşk ve kucaklama … Buz🙂

  5. what wonderful photos….
    I feel always a sense of home within the blues and wolves here….
    I think I needed it today, this is the 4th day my Lady is missing…
    her sister Maya is so lost as I am ….
    Thank you ….
    Take Care…
    You Matter…
    )0(
    Blessed Be
    ladyblue

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
    • I think the wolves are drawn to you by the magic and beauty you bring with you from your own site🙂 Hearts and spirits touch in a momentary undefined understanding as the sky shades of the cosmos and BlueRose magic drift and intertwine for a brief moment in time…there is always a home here for you amongst the cosmic-blue ice clouds and the peace of the stars…
      4 days your Lady is missing…hearts must be aching…the Pack wishes you strength and hope and that you will all soon be restored and reunited…
      The Peace of the Wolves and our Icy World of Europa surround you…and reach out to you in empathy and friendship from the stars🙂

      • wandering through this morning…
        no Lady is gone, Maya and I have begin to make peace with it….
        I love these photos…feels like the distance of tomorrow is echoing behind the moon….
        Take Care…You Matter…
        )0(
        ladyblue
        (thank you for always saying such kind words to me)

        LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
      • Thank you for your beautiful thoughts🙂 Wolfie hugs to you…and Maya…perhaps lady is whispering to you from the mysteries of that Moon…🙂

  6. Great photos Wolfie! Sizzling shots of a magical moon and you are looking your best!
    with love, Eddie

    • So kind of you to notice Eddie! You are a true gentleman! I always try to look my Wolfie best when there is a lupine possibility of stepping into your illustrious presence!😉 The magic of the moon on a cool spring night also brings a certain mystical magic to the spirit of a cosmic Wolfie!
      Magical Wolfie hugs!🙂

  7. Gorgeous photos and stunning utilization(s) of them!!🙂

    MisBehaved Woman
  8. Love the way you transposed the images of the wolf and moon.

    Interestingly, in today’s post – I also speak of the moon.

    Oh, well – wise people are connected🙂

  9. Liebe Wölfie wünsche dir einen schönen Tag,wieder ein sehr lehrreicher Bericht und so schöne Bilder,ich hoffe du hat den ersten Mai gut verbracht ich war bei meiner Tochter,und wir haben viel unternommen.Ich grüße dich noch lieb bin ab Samstag in der Blogpause,und hoffe das du mir treu bleibst.Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

  10. Full moon is very important in Buddhisme .and Hindu religion Since years and years full moon has something mysterious.
    and wolves howling..be well
    Huggy
    \MJ

  11. Wow Wolfie, now that is what I call a great Take!…. Fabulous! … loved your pictures with Wolfie too….. Very clever! Sending you well wishes for the rest of the Moons cycle…. Love Dreamwalker xxx

  12. Hej Wolfie
    Ja i Sverige är det alltid Valborg eller Walpurgis night den 30 april..så det blir ju på olika dagar varje år..

    1 maj i Sverige är arbetares dag då ska man demonstrera.. det är alltid den första maj och en röd dag men det blir också på olika dagar varje år..

    ja du ni har drottning av England och sen får ni 2 kungar efter varandra charles och William..
    I Sverige är det tvärtom vi har nu en kung sen får vi 2 drottningar efter varann Victoria och Estelle

    önskar dig nu en fin helg wolfie..Kram Nicki

  13. Thanks for following my blog too! Nice to meet you!

  14. Those are some wonderful photos! I take all my photos on an iphone, and sadly the full moon only ever shows up at a blurry little pin prick of light… and looks like it’s a billion light years away!

  15. This is an awesome posting Icywolfy and the
    graphics are fangtastic🙂🙂 More please and soon🙂 lol

    Hey are you having a
    funtastic weekend or what?😉🙂

    Andro xxxx

    • Thanks Andro🙂 Seems like I’ve scared away the Moon and all astronomical bodies since I took those pics! lol…it’s been dark overcast skies at night ever since full of clouds and zombies…oops! How did they get into the comment??!! lol😉

      • There should be some clearer skies ahead though Icywolfy so keep looking through your telescope, hey in an upward position cheeky😉🙂 lol Have a fine day today, hey the sun is shining again🙂 Andro xxxx

      • How very cheeky of you! lol… clear skies or not – not being the norm right now😉 – it is the time of New Moon and can’t see anything at all🙂 It would be a good time to check out other celestial thrills without the moonlight overpowering everything…but there are clouds everywhere and it is winter again now! Rain and galeforce winds and not a celestial body to be seen anywhere! Hope you’re ok and life is not too harsh right now🙂

      • Life is a challenge for everyone my great friend, it has thrills and wickedness, ups, downs, zombies, werewolves, skeletons, dragons and ghouls🙂 Oh and a few pancakes too😉 lol

        I hope that your weekend
        is a wicked one Icywolfy🙂

        Andro xxxx

  16. Those are such great shots of the moon. The third pic looks like its taken from space. That new camera really looks like its worth in gold so far!!!! I love the moon! Kirby…well, he has yet to discover it😉

  17. Hej Wolfie..
    Ja nu river dom denna gamla stadion Råsunda det är tråkigt för vi har många minnen från den sport och rockkonserter..
    Den nya friends arena som dom byggt är stor ful och klumpig..
    på andra sidan Stockholm bredvid globe arena bygger dom en till som heter tele2 arena.. den ska invigas i juli 2013..när den är klar så ska dom riva nästa gamla arens den heter söderstadion..
    Men inte mycket vi kan göra åt saken..Ha en härlig vecka wolfie..
    Kram Nicki

    • Hej Nicki🙂
      “… stor ful och klumpig….” låter ungefär rätt : (
      Det är oftast på väg … och de kallar det framsteg?!
      Jag tror inte. Men som du sa, inget kan göras åt det.
      Kanske den nya kommer se bättre ut när det är byggt …
      Men samtidigt som du kan lära dig att leva med något
      Det betyder inte att du måste gilla det!

      I helgen går jag till en häst visa
      och en stor djur visa i London …
      Tyvärr är det vinter igen här i Storbritannien så det kommer att regna båda dagarna!
      Inget vi kan göra åt det heller;)
      Kärlek och stor kram … Wolfie🙂

  18. Great shots of the moon Wolfie! Not easy as the contrast in light is so great but you have got the features well defined, great Wolf images too you are putting your talent to good use.

    Susan x

    • The CAMERA is putting it’s talents to good use Susan! lol😉 No…it’s not easy getting half decent shots especially one night before Full Moon, though the morning shots came easier not being so dazzling. There were plenty of disasters amongst the more successful night shots I can assure you! But we won’t talk about those🙂 Opposite problem now…it’s New Moon and can’t see a thing!🙂

  19. Fabulous photos, Icewolf… you’ll be able to get some great snaps of the Comet Ison when it arrives later this year as well… I’ll be trying with my mobile phone as well… however, I’m sure you’ll be much better!

    • That could be a little tiny bit optimistic lol😉 But never say never! Dreams were made for pursuing and fulfilling after all😉 If I’m successful it will be all credit to the camera is all I can say! It’s surprising what can be achieved with a mobile phone camera nowadays…no telling what wonders you may produce…especially with the inexplicable qualities of the Mansion at work too! lol

  20. Merhaba benim çok özel arkadaşım Buz🙂
    senin güzel dostluk ve yorumların için
    çok teşekkür ederim.
    ben senin için sevgi dolu bir gece diliyorum
    kendine iyi bak benim canım Buz🙂
    çok kucak dolusu sevgiler sizin için

  21. Hi Europa🙂 ,sorry for my late reply I was busy with other International course which is related to my work.. I hope you’re doing well, yeah It’s been long time, miss you too.

    I didn’t even finish my online Astronomy course (State of the Art Course by Professor Chris Impey) How’s yours going on! Did you enrol?

    Take Care, I’ll be back😉
    I’m just around the corner.. In Orbit :))

    Clear Skies

    • Welcome back Mundhir! Missed you! I totally understand about your international course though…I too have been over run with the courses I’m slaving away at, and have had assignments coming out of my ears so to speak lol🙂 I have a quiet week as the current course has just finished and now I’m awaiting results…I was supposed to be starting another one now but they say I’m too advanced and I can’t do the course!! Wolf! You can’t win sometimes! I even tried to mess up the assessment but it still came out too high. So now I’m waiting to see what they come back to me with on Friday and am busy researching alternative sources for the higher level course they claim I need to be on…I think they just don’t like me! lol😉

      However I start another unrelated course soon and I’m hoping to fit a language course in alongside it (full of optimism here!!); consequently I’m having the same problem as you as regards the online Astronomy course😦 If it’s not possible to do it again at a later date then I will be looking for a suitable alternative as this is an area of top and high interest to a Europan Ice Wolf!

      You planning on applying to go to Mars by the way?! Bearing in mind you can’t come back…plenty of time to do an online astronomy course though! Great to see you back in orbit😀 Bright and starry skies to you!

  22. Hej Wolfie..
    Ja HTC är en bra telefon.. Tänkte nästan köpa en sådan förrut..
    Du kan byta batteri om den är dålig finns att köpa nya till alla mobiler.. Eller köp en ny Samsung Galaxy är jättefin..
    Önskar dig en härlig vecka nu Kram Nicki

    • Hej Nicki🙂
      Nästa vecka hoppas jag att köpa en Samsung S3🙂
      Jag var tvungen att vänta på det nya lagförslaget månad att starta eller jag kommer inte tillräckligt med data för att ställa upp.
      Ja jag håller det inte är bra att alltid köpa nya mobiler, men …😉
      Problemet med ett nytt batteri är att det inte itu med problemet
      av en gamla, långsamma operativsystem
      som inte kommer att uppdateras,
      och även jag har använt alla mina intern lagring
      och jag kan inte överföra något annat till minneskortet.
      Det är min ursäkt ändå!
      Kram Wolfie🙂

  23. Hi Wolfie, thought it was time I dropped by, and to be sure, it was worth it! What super photos, you have really captured our nearest celestial neighbor., nice ones, keeeeeeep snappin’

    • What a happy coincidence Arlene! I had been thinking of you too and was trying to get across the way to visit you at the other site when you popped in here! Great minds think alike🙂 Pretty nifty little camera…well maybe not so little and I haven’t read the online manual yet but it proved it’s worth I think🙂 I hope you’re feeling better now, and hopefully I will pad across to the other blog site very soon🙂

  24. hi icey just called by for a while xjen

  25. Nice and warm greetings from Warsaw. Invite you to see my new photos
    http://marciento.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/peacock-paw/

  26. ah, cameras, Wolfie, I seem to be able to just point and snap and that’s about it. My Samsung camera says it has a Macro function, well I say, good for you. Just take a flipping usable picture. not much to ask is it? ‘n once I press the menu section to change settings it takes me round and round in a circle so’s I get lost and lose faith and the will to live. (or even press buttons😉 ) BUT you have captured the Moon splendidly, IT looks so ethereal and ghostly, staring ever down at us mere mortals, as if to say, look at me, worship me, watch me from afar, wonder at my many phases, (faces eh? *cough* ) (um, should I be hearing it talk? ) hugs aplenty, I have a camera manual to sift through, ever so s l o w l y !! xPenx

    • ps/ If you feel an itchy tickle, ’tis only me searching through your back issues now n’ again. 😉 xx

    • Still looking for my cam manual lol its somewhere online…if I could just remember where! I prefer the view through the cam lens especially on a hot summers night when the moon is calling…new moon now so can’t see a thing…kinda lonely up there without it! Dont lose the will to live lol get right on shooting those great pics! Wolfie has howled! xx

  27. Beautiful photos and layout on this page. Really gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

