The Ice Wolf of Europa   12 comments

Some posts just have to be re-blogged!! This is the first post on Tom’s new blog “Splodge and Spatter” and it is Tom’s generosity of spirit that has hauled me back from blogging meltdown when I was ready recently to throw in the blogging towel and vanish into the cosmic dust never to be seen again🙂 The friendships we build here are far more important than any stat’s on our blogs and whilst we all want our blogs to do well the WordPress community and friends within it should never be overlooked in favour of blog popularity or lack of. Tom is a great guy with a fantastic imagination. If you enjoy a blog with a difference Tom’s bog is a must to visit! His main blog site, “Beyond the Sphere” can be found here: https://wellheregoes.wordpress.com/ and I cannot recommend it highly enough🙂 Wolfie hugs to all my WordPress friends!

Splodge and Splatter

Europa.

Moon of Jupiter, home to an incredible pack of Ice Wolves. icewolves1They roam the Moon freely… in fact, they roam the Solar System freely, so advanced they are. From their observatory hidden deeply within the vast Pwyll Crater on Europa they watch the comings and goings of the Universe with great interest.

Are they observers or are they planning or plotting something?

Being human, we tend to look at things from a defensive perspective, and would probably opt for the latter option. But the Ice Wolves? What of them? Why can they not just be silent observers, simply watching. And learning? Willing to share what they learn and their thoughts with us, and the rest of the populated Universe.

They can be mystical, magical creatures. They utilise the power of the stars and the Sun, both ours and theirs together, and draw from the strengthening Power of Light and…

View original post 137 more words

Posted August 11, 2015 by europasicewolf in Uncategorized

12 responses to “The Ice Wolf of Europa

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to hear; I’d have missed your posts… and your Wolfie hugs!….

    gigoid….

    😎

  2. Off to check him out. Please do not throw in the towel. Your blog is a creative joy for me and those wise enough to follow you. I would miss you, and Wolfie, terribly.

    • A creative minefield more like lol😉 Thank you Cindy. ..I’ve thrown the blogging towel in the wash…It needs a good freshen up! And I need to review the way I’m operating this blog🙂

  3. This proves how well you have handled it all through the years. Nothing worth doing is easy.
    Never ever think you are near the end, it is just that moment there is a new beginning.

  4. I’m very glad you decided to stick around.
    How is the digging for liver cake going? You’ve been very quiet about it. You’re not eating too much of it, are you?

    I love the post you’ve reblogged – I will say ‘hi and woof’.

    • Digging for liver cake is proving problematic…I’m in quarantine kennels!!! Not allowed out till they’re sure I won’t infect Pluto with Europa germs! And I didn’t have a passport!
      Tom’s s great blogger and I never tire of reading his posts personally lol🙂

  5. See, Icewolf? From these comments alone it’s clear you’d have been missed by wandering off to pastures new.
    Thanks for the re-blog once again… and your recommendation. Wolfie hugs back at ya!

  6. Hi Wolfie… I am away for a week and you post..🙂 LOL.. and I agree with our dear Friend Eddie… and so glad the towel is getting a revamp like my chairs lol though in the washing machine..🙂
    Tom is also a good friend.. and I am in the process of a back log way too long in catch ups that I will never ever complete.. So I am off now to Tom’s to say how much I enjoyed Splodge and Splatter🙂 sending you lots of Hoooowwwwls your way xxx

  7. I am glAd you didn’t throw the towel in. You are part of the family. Hugs, Barbara

  8. Indeed,advanced and powerful creatures!I like your perspective and your deep thoughts that bring out big question marks …
    Doda🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

