2015 in review   18 comments

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog. They hid it well and didn’t tell me! It took the Pack a whole night’s hunting to track it down and it certainly wasn’t in my email account!! A manual adjustment of the 2014 version’s URL dragged it screaming into the open but they didn’t send it to me!! Why WordPress?!! Everyone else got theirs! What did you do with Icewolf’s email!! Anyway…big thank you’s to all who have viewed my blogski in 2015🙂 And a special thank you to my visitors from Germany which this year ranked in the top 3 countries to visit my blog! Very kind of you Germany🙂 Do come back again this year! And to all my wonderful friends and visitors…Happy New Year 2016!🙂

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 33,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 12 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Posted January 5, 2016 by europasicewolf in Uncategorized

18 responses to “2015 in review

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hate to be paranoid, but it is probably because you sent me on that mission. Now they think we are collaborators. I am so sorry.
    I got no stat report at all in 2014. I didn’t exist for WP. This caused me to question whethter I truly existed at all.
    This year I got a report which clarified how I had done exactly the same stats wise as I did the year before.
    Curious, I went to look at the report from the missing last year, and lo and behold it was the exact same report as this year.
    I am thinking maybe WP should free those “worker monkeys” to run free in the jungle, rather then compile stats reports.
    My PhD statistician hubby thinks I am right..
    I am so sorry you suffered deletion by association.
    But think postive, next year you won’t have to read your report because it will be the same as this years!
    And you thought you were in outer space.

    • Lol😉 Probably have been preferable if mine had been last year’s – the viewing stat’s were soooooo much better! I did wonder if it would be last year’s report as I just changed the 2014 to 2015 in the URL and clicked go…but it was definitely an up to date report….just have no idea why I never got an email for that one🙂 I hope next year’s report will be considerably better than this year’s actually!! That said it was probably as you said, all my fault for sending you on that mission! However since I’m in outer space…it shouldn’t be affecting me!!🙂

  2. Happy 2016 blogging and otherwise. Respect to the pack!

  3. I wish you a wonderful 2016!

    Naughty WordPress, hiding your report like that! Maybe monkeys are scared of wolves? Maybe it went in the spam and you ate it for a snack, along with all that liver cake? (Because somewolf has definitely eaten a lot of the liver cake that I was expecting to find!)

    • WordPress was extremely naughty Clowie! It needs training and lots of positive reinforcement! I definitely never got an email. I checked everywhere…I changed the year to 2015 in the 2014 URL and clicked go and lo! My report…covered in bits of liver cake! lol😉 Liver Cake everywhere!! No idea where it all came from….😉

  4. Hello!
    I wish you a wonderful new week.

  5. I bet I know where you are – you’re visiting that “new” planet in our solar system! I can’t wait to hear about it.


  6. Have a wonderful weekend my friend ..
    Take care.. Lots of love and hugs..
    Nicki

  7. Long may your mission between worlds continue to have the success it deserves dear Wolfie and so pleased to see myself on your list of commentors..🙂 Have a Blessed Weekend, and enjoy your travels in outerspace.. as I go deep space for a while.. xxx

  8. Hallo lieber Freund schöner Beitrag wünsche dir einen schönen Sonntag lieber Gruß und Umarmung Gislinde

  9. “Life can give us a number of Beautiful Friends!”
    But..
    “Only True Friends can give us a Beautiful Life…!!”
    One of my true friend is ‘U’
    Love and hugs // Nicki

  10. Happy 2016 blogging,enjoy more travels in the infinite space:) ~ Hope WP will manage to present your stats efficiently,next year🙂

  11. Hope your teeth have stopped chattering now Wolfie and that your heating has been sorted out.. Sending love and Hugs your way.. xxx Sue xxx

  12. Weekends remind me of rainbows. They look good from far way… but when we get close, they disappear. Have a nice weekend!
    Love and hugs // Nicki

  13. I hope you are fun in your adventures away from cyberspace🙂
    a Belated Happy New Year with Many wishes for you on the wind
    Take Care Wolfie…You Matter much
    maryrose

    LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words
  14. Have a nice day my friend..
    love always // Nicki

Leave a Reply

