Next Time You Hear the Wolves Howl…   23 comments

 

The Song of the Ages

 

1000794-bigthumbnail

The next time you hear the wolves howl

Take a moment to let your heart sing along with them –

For it is the song of the wild

That has been sung through the ages

Posted June 19, 2016 by europasicewolf in Wolves (Canis Lupus)

Tagged with , , ,

23 responses to “Next Time You Hear the Wolves Howl…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice!

    *grin*

    gigoid

  2. I sing with them. If I start, my friends wolves join in!
    The coyotes will howl with the wolves but not with me~

  3. I always sing along, Icewolf. They have t howl louder to drown out my not-so dulcet tones…

  4. Is it okay if I bark along with them? I’m not too good at howling.

  5. Everything set up brilliantly for the great ” opera singer”.It was not simply an uluration with high-pitched sounds but a prelude to welcome the coincidence of the Srawberry Moon and the Summer Solstice that happens once every 70 years.I think I digress,but that full moon up there is to blame …

    • Absolutely! You’re quite right about the Strawberry Moon and the Summer Solstice too🙂 It was done with that in mind but time did not allow for additional explanation. However you have read between the lines and that is wonderful!🙂

      • I am so glad I could sense your real intention and spotted the connotation behind your celestial photos and the powerful howling of the wolf.What a pity we have so much to share but little time.Hot weather in Greece makes the situation worse,I feel really listless right now.Hugs of friendship to you dear Wolfie🙂 xxx

      • You have a unique skill in this area of sensing my real intentions lol not to mention unlocking doors for me! 😆 Lack of time is a real shame yes amd hot weather is terrible for the motivation levels! I hope it is a touch cooler for you in sunny Greece now ☺

      • Oh,have I?Your otherworldly images in the vastness of the universe and the presence of the wolf always resonate with me …
        After an unbearable heat wave,it’s quite cooler now as biblical unseasonal rains followed,which was so unusual for the Greek weather standards.We spent some days in the volcanic island of Santorini and now we are getting ready for our next holiday destination.Have a splendid day🙂

      • I will remind you about that door you opened and how you link to it when I get the relavent post together 😉 Greece seems to be having a hard time in many different ways so the weather seems to be relecting that…I hope life easier and happier for the Greek people…better is deserved than what has been dished out…However the volcanic island of Santorini gives such exotic images to the Wolfie mind! Immediately I think of the Firewolves of Io – Jupiter’s volcanic moon and Europa’s celestial neighbour ☺ I wonder where your next holiday destination will be! I hope you have a fantastic time in a beautiful land!

  6. Hello
    I wish you a nice new week.

  7. It is a special sound that thrills me to the bone to hear cause usually it means I’m deep in the woods and it’s calm. The last time I remember like this I was in Quebec. Not many people, cities, roads or anything!. Yeah just what I love, and the wolves love it too!
    An unforgettable moment. hugs, Eddie

  8. Ha en fin helg Wolfie..
    Hoppas allt är bra med dig.. Take care.. Kram Nicki

  9. Hi there,
    Where is this magnificent post with the majestic “Sea of Serenity” photo?Happy Monday,dear Wolfie🙂

    • I deleted it, it wasn’t attracting enough interest to make it worth leaving up which is a pity – I thought it was pretty cool! However thanks for your interest and of course the two other people who took an interest🙂 I may repost a revised version of it at a later date though😉 Happy Tuesday! I’m off to try figuring out why everything is suddenly so enormous on here!!! Maybe I’m too used to the mobile screen🙂 Wolfie hugs!

  10. Indeed,it is a pity,it was such a colourful and reflective image.Enormous here,I know, but so impressively set up and with a great visual impact.Happy Tuesday to you too🙂 ♥√v^√v^√ ི xxX

  11. beautiful words🙂 ♥❤

Leave a Reply

