Europa’s Icewolf Has Graduated!   29 comments

K9 Psychology Graduation Day! πŸ™‚

K9 Behaviour Results

Many thanks to all who participated in the “Special Study” – Canine Nutrition, the final part of my Canine Psychology course. I achieved an A-grade for this study! My tutor described it as “A brilliant study and beautifully presented!”Β Β  But most important thing is that I have now passed the course and graduated with a distinction and can continue onto the higher level one. This would not have been possible without your participation! If anyone is interested in what I was doing with the survey the study will be available in PDF form in due course. Give me a howl if you’d like a link to it at any point.

I have had the all-clear from my tutor to provide a PDF version of the study, (some material is not allowed to be reproduced so it’s prudent to check first or risk court action for breach of copyrights!), and in-line with her instructions; it is important to point out that this study was on a relatively small number of dogs and using a comparatively small variety of foods. It does not however detract from the value and significance of the study Β πŸ™‚

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β candle7-peaceΒ  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β Β candle3-earth

Recent events have brought a shadow of darkness into our lives, once again, and it would be inappropriate for me to end this post on the subject of celebration and success, without acknowledging that darkness that chases us all, wherever we are in the world. The above candles are a creation of Tom Merriman on his blog “Beyond the Sphere” – a symbolic way to share a little light around the world. He has offered a selection of them to us to share on our blog pages as we see fit. I have chosen the Earth candle and the Peace candle, I hope they will shed light and peace into your world too as you visit this page and encourage us all to “Focus on the Light.” Thank you Tom πŸ™‚

“We Are Not Afraid”

29 responses to “Europa’s Icewolf Has Graduated!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations, Wolfie! You should take some time to relax and enjoy yourself if you possibly can.

    I’d love to see the study when appropriate.

    • Thank you Clowie! I will try to get the study available for tomorrow. Relaxing and enjoying myself is further out of reach than ever lol but I am trying to beat the boring everyday world into submission long enough to allow me time for such indulgences! Things are not going quite to plan since finishing this course! πŸ˜‰

  2. P.S. If you would like some company to go searching for intergalactic liver cake just give me the word!

  3. Huge congratulations from me and Ani! (If you need a neurotic dog for study, I’m sure Ani would oblige πŸ˜‰ )

  4. First let me give you a big hug and wish you a hearty congratulations on your outstanding success. I know you have been
    working hard with your studies and deserve all recognitions.
    Changes in our world have sometimes been big and at others been small, but there have always been changes.
    Lately, we have noticed the dramatic events of those lost souls affecting the lives of others in a most pronounced
    manner with the taking of the lives unexpectedly. May they find their way.
    Peace to you and the world.

    • Thank you and big hugs for you too Eddie πŸ™‚ Feeling a bit lost without all the pressure from the study now!
      You’re right indeed about changes in our world….wise words, as always. Very sad to hear about the loss of 11 lives in Russia on the Metro in St Petersburg too. More taking of lives unexpectedly. I hope one day there will be peace in the world.

  5. Congratulations, young lupine one…. A well-deserved success, which I am confident you will continue, until achieving your goal…. After all, wolves don’t stop until they are done; they are known for being relentless in pursuit… of anything. Well done.

    As for the darkness, it can be a difficult task to deal with knowing there is always a dark side to the light; but, learning to accept both sides is essential to understanding our universe, so, the reasons to know both are always valid…. As Buddha said, “Everything that has a beginning has an ending. Make your peace with that and all will be well.”

    I’d love to see a copy of the study; my email address is on my home page, somewhere in my profile, if that is easiest. Or, just show it here, & I’ll see the notice of the post….

    Looking forward to more from you, now you have some time between courses….

    See ya, wolfette…

    gigoid

    • Thank you Dubious one! Lovely to know you’d be interested in seeing a copy of the study πŸ™‚ I am hoping to have that organised for tomorrow. Everything is taking much longer than expected and the domestic world is throwing all kinds of stupid spanners in the works to distract me….broken down washing machine, taps developing mega, unstoppable leaks without reason… you know how the world can be! Now I actually have some time, supposedly I feel lost and totally unable to get motivated back into action! You can’t win with me lol but I do have some blogs lined up…if I could just get settled enough to sit down and sort them out properly. Visiting other people’s blogs will probably come first for the minute, that’s just as important in my Wolfie opinion πŸ™‚

      Wise words here too…accepting the dark and the light sides…so true and so difficult at times. Darkness in Russia today, 11 innocent lives taken on the St Petersburg metro…but it as you said, “Everything that has a beginning has an ending….” Into the darkness, into the light….

      Look out for me jumping wolfishly all over your blog! πŸ™‚

  6. YAY!!! Congratulations! Take some time off and then move onward and UPward!

    • Thank you! Not much choice about taking some time off for now since the domestic scene seems determined to make doing anything else impossible! Precious wordpress time wasted whilst I run round here there and everywhere looking for a laundrette now the washing machine has broken down for starters! Upward and onward should be interesting…my tutor has informed me she is “hanging up her tutoring hat” to spend more time with her family and her own dogs, so she won’t be dealing with my next courses…just when I’d decided she’s ok! Waiting for now to see who takes over. In the meantime there is blogging to attend to! There’s also a large princely sum of “wonga” to gather in order to go on a 4 day residential training course learning practical skills of dealing with aggressive dogs πŸ™‚

  7. Very well done indeed, Icewolf! Raise your paw for a hi5 (I’m so hip!) Congratulations!
    And thank you also for sharing the light! We’re getting it out there!

    • Paw raised! Hi 5ing ya!! πŸ˜‰ And thank you very much!
      Even more need to share the light now Tom after the loss of 11 innocent lives in Russia on the Metro in St Petersburg. Your candles are lovely and a great idea πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing them!

  8. Hooooooooowwwwwllllllssssss… and Howwwwwwllllllssssss and More Howwwwwwwlllls .. Kudos to you Wolfie.. And sorry I missed this post my friend.. Better late than never.. πŸ™‚ and I am so so pleased you passed with flying colours.. Wonderful.. All that hard studying and frustrations, all worth it..
    And I have no doubts you will fly through the next stage.. I can feel the excitement in your paws lol..
    Tom’s Candles are beautiful and yes I have been sharing them and others too as they have gone global..
    And I agree we do not bow down to fear..

    Sending Huge Hugs your way my lovely friend.. Well Done again…. The world awaits you with your new skills..
    Congratulations.. and Lots and LOTS of LOVE your way xxx
    ❀ ❀ ❀

    • I definitely will not fly through the next stage but thank you for having such faith in my abilities to succeed πŸ˜† I shall undoubtedly struggle, throw screaming tantrums and generally throw all the toys out of the pram in the process of trying to succeed!πŸ™„ Same as usual then!πŸ˜‰
      Great that Tom’s candles have gone global! The more light that can be spread the better! Lots of of Icewolf iendship love and big hugs to you too 😊xxx🐢🌞

  9. Happy Easter Wolfie.. love and hugs your friend Nicki

  10. Hello
    I wish you a happy Easter

  11. Congratulations on your course achievement!
    Hoping this ol’ earth will find peace soon 😦 πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

Leave a Reply

